worth the trip!

Holiday Automotive Customer Reviews

Don't take our word for it...

See what our customer reviews have to say about a whole new way to buy a car.

Why is Holiday Automotive considered the new way to buy a car? We can talk all day about our simplified pricing, free Autocheck vehicle history reports, Key & Key Fob replacement program and a $500 collision deductible waiver for the first year you own the vehicle. But wouldn’t it mean more to hear from real-life customers who have experienced first-hand what it’s like to purchase a vehicle from us? We think so too, which is why we’ve compiled a vast array of reviews to help bring transparency to our unique car buying process.

Holiday Automotive is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
306 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
TORaines 05 May 2015
Michael and Vicki Thompson were great to work with. They made the process of buying a vehicle from 900 miles away seamless. They were straight forward with the numbers from start to end, which means a lot to someone like myself who does not like surprises. If your looking to buy a vehicle out of... state due to savings and feel unsure of it I can guarantee you my experience was great, and well worth the travel. If opportunity in the future permits I will be back to Holiday Ford. thanks again for the great experience Tyler Raines South Carolina Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RMasonTaurus15 16 Apr 2015
Just want to say Thank You to everyone at Holiday Ford for a great car buying experience today. From my straight forward conversation with Vicki, who was very helpful and professional, to discussion with Michael and Justin....just an honest easy, great price and great service experience. I would ...highly recommend the short drive from DFW to Whitesboro for a great experience in car buying. Thanks again Holiday Ford!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rab91 15 Apr 2015
I found an unbeatable deal on the internet while sitting in the sales office of a different Ford dealership. I called Vicki Timpson while playing the traditional haggling game with the other Ford dealership. Vicki and I had an agreement on the phone before the other Ford dealership gave me thier i...nitial offer. The next morning, we met in person and I was driving off in my new Ford within two hours. I am convinced the price I paid could not be beaten by any other Ford dealership. Vicki Timpson, Michael Tmpson, and Julie Leeper made sure I was getting the advantage of every rebate and discount Ford had to offer. They seemed to know all the tricks to help me get the best deal and financing possible. I felt like Vicki, Michael and Julie were trying to squeeze every penny out of Ford for my benefit. In past car buying experiences, I felt like the salesperson and finance department were trying to squeeze every penny out of me for the benefit of the dealership. In short, I could not imagine a better car buying experience. I saved thousands. Defintely worth the drive. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brian Ensor 14 Apr 2015
I shopped for several months for a vehicle and talked with Holiday Ford first. They pretty much told me they were not going to be beat, but I am highly skeptical of car dealers so I proceeded to shop around. I talked to about 14 dealerships in the surrounding 200 miles. Some didn’t even want to de...al over the phone and none matched the price. As for my local dealer Paris Ford, they were $2000 above Holiday. So after about a month of dealing I finally went back to Holiday and ordered my truck. Mike Timpson quoted me a price and we ordered it. Six weeks went by and my truck comes in so I sit down at my computer and get the price he quoted me and drive to Holiday Ford. The whole time thinking I was going to get the typical dealership run around when it was time to actually buy the truck. I was fully prepared for a higher price than what he originally quoted, but to my pleasant surprise it was exactly what he said. After the test drive and a little paperwork we went to the finance department. At this point I thought this is where the run around would start, but as before the finance guy was just as helpful and did not pressure me to buy any warranties that I did not want and made it very easy. The whole ordeal took less than an hour, and this dealership was busy as it was a Saturday. All in all I couldn’t have asked for a better new car experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
djd96 10 Apr 2015
Vicki and Michael were very helpful just like the time before. I definitely wanted to purchase from them again as I did 3 years ago. They were very patient and were great at answering any questions. Definitely very nice, down to earth people to work with. Thank you Vicki and Michael for your patienc...e and for making the auto buying experience a pleasant one. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
BML 09 Apr 2015
Michael and Julie in finance were a pleasure to deal with. I never thought purchasing a vehicle could be a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Michael was very patient with us as we pondered our decision. We searched and searched other dealerships and no one can beat their prices and combined service.... I would highly recommend anyone who is in the market for a Ford to visit their facility. It will be well worth your drive! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
1mw 06 Apr 2015
Everything about buying my Ford truck was easy, pleasant and well done. I actually enjoyed the time my dog & I spent a few weeks ago at the the dealership. Johnny Lee and Julie were friendly, knowledgable, very helpful and experienced. Johnny Lee sold me exactly the truck I needed & wanted.
5 rate
DealerRater
WA 06 Apr 2015
I do not live in Texas but I will do everything I can to buy my next Ford truck from Vicki, Michael and Amanda at Holiday Ford in Whitesboro. They are honest, professional, friendly and most of all a pleasure to deal with. I bought a new Ford truck online and they shipped it to my home. I think i...f you search all over this great country you will not find an auto dealer like Holiday Ford, period. Thanks again and keep up the good work, A very satisfied customer in Henderson, NV Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JON 05 Apr 2015
Every part of my transaction with Holiday Ford was a pleasure. Michael, Vickie and Amanda are extremely responsive and communicate very well throughout the entire process. I found exactly the truck I wanted and at a great price. It was worth it to me to fly in from Florida to pick it up. This al...so gave me an excuse for a road trip home, which was relaxing and fun. The Holiday Ford crew picked me up at the DFW airport and drove me back to the dealership. The paperwork and the truck were 100% ready when I arrived! In previous experiences I have spent up to two hours at other dealerships waiting for them to fumble around with a mountain of papers. The staff at Holiday is efficient and they respect your time. I would make another purchase at Holiday in a heartbeat, and have already recommended them to two of my friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
SJones - Memphis 01 Apr 2015
Negotiated via internet. Overall best price. Flew to Dallas and dealer transported us from Dallas to Whitesboro. Oveall an excellent buying experience - the Dealership does what it says - there are no games or hidden fees.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please give us a call at any of the numbers below and we'll be happy to help!
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.